Simplicity with a Pop of Color

Hey Guys !

For my first blog post, I wanted to keep it simple which basically embodies my style. Winter is in the verge of leaving New York soon (I could not be more happier ), but something I will definitely miss is my comfy winter outfits. For this post, I wanted to show you guys how I dress on a mild winter day. Like you can see in the pictures, I am not wearing anything too fancy, they are everyday clothes that everyone can afford. Comfort, simplicity and affordability defines my style. Yes, there are days where I want to go all out and wear fancy clothes, but for most parts this is how I like to dress.

Moving on to the outfit, I love neutral tones, but sometimes it can get a bit boring. So I decided to add a pop of color by putting on a red coat. What I like about this outfit is that, the red coat does not look over the top, it pulls the outfit together. The grey sweater is definitely a staple in my wardrobe, cause you can style a bunch of ways. The jeans that I am wearing is my go-to, it is super comfortable and I see myself reaching out to this pair of jeans every single day ! I finished off this look by wearing some brown boots. People usually think boots are only meant for colder places, but I disagree. I believe everyone should own a good pair of brown and black boots.

I hope you guys liked my first post ! I know it was nothing too fancy, but I wanted to keep it true to my style. I want to keep my blog posts brief and to the point, the last thing I want is to bore my readers with an essay.

There are two more posts, so make sure to check it out! Comment below to share your thoughts on this post and subscribe to my blog to get more updates.

Red Coat – No brand name ( You can find similar coats in ASOS, Nordstrom and Macys ) 

Sweater & Boots – Forever 21

Jeans – Aeropostale

 

All the Images are original and unedited

IMG_0161IMG_0158IMG_0145IMG_0123IMG_0068IMG_0075IMG_0067IMG_0061IMG_0058IMG_0055IMG_0054

 

2 thoughts on “Simplicity with a Pop of Color

Leave a Reply

