Walking into Spring

Hey Guys !

After almost three weeks, I am back with a new post. I purposely did not upload a post for a while. Since I started out with three posts, I thought people had enough to read. In this post I am going to go over an outfit transitioning to Spring. It is still cold here in New York, and I can’t wait for Spring to bring out my floral outfits. But for now, I put together this simple yet chic outfit that is super affordable.

I started out with a red body suit, it was only $8 from forever 21. I personally love bodysuits, they are very comfortable, easy to wear and best part is that now they come with snap pins (No need to remove the entire outfit to use the bathroom :P). I was tired of pairing bodysuits with jeans, not that I will stop wearing them, but I wanted to do something different with the whole look. So I decided to wear a tie-waist trousers. I got it ages back so I don’t remember the exact price, but I have linked similar ones below which are less than $20. I finished off the look by wearing some slip-ons  (You can even wear a pair of stilettos ) and a silver choker. And to top it all off, I added the black hat which completed the entire look.

We shot this in a park near Crestwood, and I had so much fun shooting this look. I really wanted to share how you can stand out and look classy by just pairing simple and affordable pieces. I hope you guys liked this post. Make sure to follow me on Instagram to get more updates.

Love. Chethana Moova.

FacetuneFacetuneFacetuneFacetuneFacetuneFacetune

IMG_1093IMG_1095IMG_1096IMG_1097IMG_1101IMG_1112IMG_1124IMG_1125IMG_1129IMG_1131IMG_1143IMG_1146IMG_1152IMG_1134

Bodysuit – Forever 21

Trousers – Forever 21

Slip-ons – Aldo

Black Hat – Charlotte Russe

Choker – Thrift Shop

Leave a Reply

