Spring Edit – Lace

I hope you all had a good Easter break. My long weekend included, a photo shoot, binge watching 13 reasons why (Finished the series in 2 days – GUILTY), cooking yummy Indian food and long walks enjoying the beautiful spring weather in New York.

For this week’s post, I wanted to put together an outfit which doesn’t necessarily scream with spring colors, but the material of my top is the main focus. I love anything with Lace, it just makes the outfit all the more elegant and it can be worn all year around. I picked up this black lace top from Zara. It has this beautiful embroidery detail in the front which gives the top an oomph factor. I teamed it with a washed out green pants from H&M which was only $5 (Such a steal).

I wanted to add a little color to the look, and the black and red studded sling bag did the job. I chose to wear my slip-on aldo shoes (Comfort over anything), but you can also wear a pair of black heals. Finally, I finished off the look with a black hat, I just felt it brought the whole look together like I envisioned in my mind.

 I have listed all my outfit details and shopping links in the bottom. I hope you guys loved this look. I am working on some exciting posts, so follow me on my Instagram to get more updates.

IMG_0839IMG_0843IMG_0845IMG_0858IMG_0840IMG_0859IMG_0844IMG_0860FacetuneIMG_0838

Outfit Details

Lace Top – Zara

Pant – H&M

Shoes – Aldo

Sling Bag – Zara

Black Hat – Charlotte Russe

3 thoughts on “Spring Edit – Lace

  1. Hey, I am following your blog regularly and I love it. I am going for pool party party next week, I would like you to recommend me a costume. Thanks

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Simran 🙂 I am glad you like my posts. As for your outfit for the pool party, wear a bathing suit, shorts over it and a kimono. It is simple and put together. If you are not going to swim, then wear a white tee, jean shorts, hat and a pair of sandals. I have linked an outfit below. I would love to see your outfit, send me a picture if you can. Have a great time at your pool party !

      Like

Leave a Reply

