Love for Crochet

Happy Monday everyone !

Graduation is upon us, and I felt like it was the perfect time to share an outfit that I wore for my graduation ceremony last year. It took me a long time to find the right outfit, so I figured this post would be helpful for those who are in the same situation as I was. This outfit can also be worn on a nice spring day which is another reason why I chose to share this look with you all.

Crochet is always in fashion, I bought my dress last year and I still wear it. This cream crochet dress is from Urban Outfitters. Most of the times it is really hard to find my size (XS – If anyone is wondering), even Forever 21 does not carry a lot of XS surprisingly. UO is one of the places that makes clothes that fit perfectly on me. It can be a little pricey, but there is always a sale section 😀 I believe this dress was originally $120 and I got a 50% discount on it. Even then it does seem pricey for a dress, but Graduation is a special day so I decided to treat myself.

I simply paired this dress with some tan wedges and for accessories I wore some gold rings. This dress by itself is so pretty, so I din’t want to go overboard with accessories. I decided not to wear a bag for this outfit, cause realistically you can’t really carry a bag during the ceremony. But any neutral chain wallet or a sling bag would look really nice. I hope you guys loved this look. My entire outfit was bought almost a year back, but I have linked similar ones below. Just a little tip, since the robes are usually black, try to go for lighter colored dresses like beige, cream or even white.

IMG_0919IMG_0923Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetIMG_0911IMG_0914SnapseedProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetIMG_0917

Dress – Urban Outfitters

Wedges – Forever 21

Gold Rings – Forever 21

 

 

Leave a Reply

