Summer Edit : Formals

Hello everyone,

This week I decided to show you guys a work outfit for the summer! Finding a perfect outfit for work can be a little exhausting, but having some staple pieces in your wardrobe can solve your problems. Everybody should own pencil skirts, trousers, blazers and a work bag, but the key is to buy these in neutral colors. More than often people opt for black which is reasonable because black can be paired with anything.

As for my outfit, I started off with a simple black pencil skirt. I have several different blouses that goes perfectly with the skirt. I decided to go for this lace blouse from Zara. This blouse is versatile, you can even pair it with denim shorts for a casual look.  I finished off the look, with a pair of black shoes from H&M and my trusted tote from Michael Kors.

I believe everyone should own a good black work bag that can go with every outfit. I’ve owned my Michael Kors Jet Set Tote for over 2 years now. This bag is a little big for me, but it works wonders as my work bag, since it fits my laptop and all my other essentials. If you’re looking for a good work bag I highly recommend bags by Michael Kors. They are amazing quality, and they also have bags specially made for carrying your laptops. And no this post is not sponsored by Michael Kors (I wish), but if anyone knows me then they know how much I love this brand.

I have linked all the pieces from this look at the new LIKEtoKNOWit app. Be sure to follow me on Instagram to simply like or screenshot my photos to shop my outfits.

FullSizeRender 3FullSizeRenderIMG_1116FullSizeRender 2IMG_1114IMG_1118

6 thoughts on “Summer Edit : Formals

Leave a Reply

