Summer Edit : Skater Skirts

Hey Guys,

Welcome back to my blog! It has been a busy couple of days for me on the work front, but I am back with a new post. I love Summer, only because you get to wear whatever you want and not bother about checking the weather and carrying coats. For this post I decided to style a skater skirt. I am pretty sure most of us own a skater skirt, so it was a no brainer for me when it came to this outfit.

I started off with a navy blue skater skirt from Forever 21. F21 is a great place to buy affordable summer clothes because summer is shorter in New York, so I understand if you don’t want to spend a lot on your summer clothes. I then paired it with a lightweight cami from Hollister. The navy blue detailing in the cami brings out the color of the skirt, so it looked really good together. As for my shoes, I went for my gold mules from H&M which I talked about in my earlier posts. I am still obsessed with it and I love how it ties the whole outfit together. Finally, to bring out the gold detailing I went with some gold accessories.

This whole outfit is less than $60 which is such a steal and perfect for the summer. I always like to buy clothing pieces that can be worn a bunch of different ways, so that I am not repeating my outfits. I hope you guys liked this look. Be sure to check out my Instagram for more outfit posts and flatlays inspo. If you guys want to buy any of my clothing pieces, I have linked them in the Liketoknowit App.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 preset

 

Leave a Reply

