#LoveLoccitane

Happy Monday Everyone! I hope everyone had an amazing weekend, I sure did since Game of Thrones is finally back and I couldn’t be happier 😀

Couple of weeks back L’Occitane En Provence sent me some of their best selling products. I was beyond thrilled when I received it in the mail, since I have used some of their products in the past and loved them. In this blog post I am going to be giving you guys my full thoughts on their products, my favorite out of all, and of course all the shopping links will be linked.

Shea Butter Light Comforting Cream 

Ever since the summer season started I’ve been looking for moisturizers that doesn’t make me look like I dipped my face in oil. I usually avoid moisturizers in the summer but since I suffer from dryness around my mouth, It’s really hard to skip it. Unlike most moisturizer’s out there, this comforting cream is non-greasy and light on the skin. It is made of Shea Butter which is known to be one of the best ingredients for combination and sensitive skin. I use this in the morning and it lasts me all day and I don’t have to worry about any weird dry patches on my face.

I also started wearing it before going to bed and I see a subtle glow in my face every morning. This is definitely my go-to moisturizer and I am super impressed by the formula of this cream. It’s also great for sensitive skin, I say this because my friend suffers from heat boils and this cream has been so comforting on his skin that he actually got himself a new one.

Almond Shower Oil

First off, this shower oil smells AMAZINGGG and the texture is very different from the rest of the shower gels. It looks like oil but when in contact with water it turns into a milky lotion and foams up. I love using this product since it not only cleanses your body, but also leaves your skin feeling nice and moisturized. I skipped my body moisturizer for a day just to see how long this keeps my skin hydrated and I was surprised to see that my skin doesn’t require an extra layer of moisturizer since the shower oil does it all.

Shea Butter Hand Cream 

Hand creams are my go-to all year round. I always have one in my bag, handy for me to use, since my hands get dry often. I tried the Shea butter hand cream for a day and didn’t carry any other hand cream in my bag to test out the efficiency of this product! Again, this hand cream didn’t disappoint me. I went all day without needing to reapply it which is a great sign. No wonder 1 of their Shea Butter Hand Creams is sold every 3 seconds around the globe.

Lavender Foaming Bath

And finally, this lavender foaming bath is the bath of my dreams. I love the scent of lavender, its gives a very soothing effect to the mind and soul. Long baths, with a small amount of this product, and a book in hand is truly an escape from reality that everyone needs.

By reading this post, I am pretty sure you all have come to know that I love them all. If I had to choose my favorite, it would definitely be the comforting cream. I cannot stress enough as to how everybody needs to have this moisturizer in their life. These products were sent to me complimentary but that doesn’t change my opinions. I am always honest in my reviews and my readers are like my friends, so I wouldn’t recommend something that’s not worth it. I highly recommend all of these products and I’m pretty sure who ever tries it out would have the same opinion.

I hope you guys enjoyed this post and be sure to follow me on Instagram to get more updates.

XOXO. Chethana Moova.

IMG_1809IMG_1693IMG_1773

 

Leave a Reply

